Stock slow cooker pot /bbq

I opened up a can of Navy beans and added it into the stock pot.   I added 1/2 can of diced tomatoes, some chopped onions, bell peppers, carrots, and corn.   Then I added some beef  broth cubes, that I cut up and added it to the pot.  Then, I added enough water to cover the pot, yet not completely full.  I added some diced potatoes too.

I turned the pot slow cooker to high, and I’m stirring it often.   I added the spices of salt, black pepper, red chili pepper, garlic and ginger paste.   After a few hours I’ll add some pasta orzo or vercemelli style.

While that is going though, I feel like doing a bbq.  Just hoping the bbq in the yard still works.

I have the chicken marinating, and have to skew it onto the sticks, and grill that with the veggies of bell peppers, red onions, and such. 

Just hope it works and doesn’t rain.  It’s really nice and sunny now.

Daliyah eating a watermelon2

Leave a Reply

