Hina’s World: Recipe: Beef Haleem

Beef_Haleem

https://ibyisaliamom.wordpress.com/2014/12/20/haleem/

https://ibyisaliamom.wordpress.com/2009/06/08/recipe-vegchicken-haleem-from-scratch/

This one I used a quick and easy version from the shan package, but I ended up adding my own spices to it, Himalayan pink salt and red chili powder and lemon juice, then at the end as I was waiting for the soup to thicken in my slow cooker, then more water to thin it out so it’s not as thick. ¬† ¬†And kept stirring it. ¬†It took probably 45 minutes to make, as before that I was ¬†baking the beef meatballs then added it to the pot with everything else, and then blended it with a hand blender. ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†In the end you can ¬† ¬† Yes you can usually add yogurt to this, but I wanted a quick version of this and this was it. ¬† ¬† decorate it with chopped cilantro and more fried onions. ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†I must admit I had 2 bowls of this, and I know my kids also did as well. ¬† ¬† My mom just walked in and also had 2 bowls of this. ¬† ¬† ¬†She recommended I should add yogurt to it which I usually do, but it can also go without too.

What are the versions you had?

Leave a Reply

