Hina’s World:  Chick Pea Vegetables Noodles Soup

 The weather is getting cold, windy & chilly.  Craved on having a good bowl of homemade soup from scratch.  I usually like to add chicken but made this exclusively veggies only.

  My children asked me if this was my famous “Tiger Soup” I said no but another soup version of mine.  To know the story behind that you’ll have to check the “Tiger Soup” blog entry. 

They enjoyed it. My older son commented on how this brought them into enjoying soups and wondering if he could learn how to make it.  I said give me til tonight it’ll be up on my blog.  🙂  and here it is. Voila!   

Don’t mind me while I enjoy another bowl of this delicious meal & savour the flavours. Mmmmm!   Smells as good as it tastes.      Hope you guys love it as much as I do.  
Ingredients:

2 tbsp olive oil 

1 yellow onion, diced

1 red bell pepper or any or all coloured diced 

1 tbsp garlic ginger paste

2-4 celery stalks diced

12 baby carrots cut in half 

1/4th bag of wide egg noodles

1 can chick peas drained

2 veg broth cubes

6-8 cups water

1/2 tsp sea salt or Himalayan pink salt

1 tsp black pepper

1/2 tsp red chili powder 

1 tsp seasonings ( you choose)

1/4 th bunch fresh cilantro chopped

2 tbsp lemon juice 

Preparation:

  1. In a large pot; heat oil on medium-high heat, add onions, bell peppers, celery, carrots, and garlic ginger paste. Sauté for awhile till onions are soft and lightly brown. Takes about 5-15 minutes. 
  2. Add spices, seasonings & veg broth cubes.  Mix into the veggies.  Add water. Bring to a boil. 
  3. Add chick peas, noodles, and cook on medium heat until noodles & veggies are tender. About 30 -40 minutes. 
  4. Add chopped cilantro and lemon juice. 
  5. Serve & enjoy. 
Leave a Reply

