My story: chapter 1

I must have been 4ish 5. Late 70s.

My story Mondays- there are many chapters of my life, my story and many people do either know or don’t know. It’s either the people who knew me from birth and my childhood or my school years- and mutual friends through our families in the community from our classes and events to our mom groups and support groups.

From our love ❤️ of food and common needs of healthy lifestyle and things is my strength to my heart, soul to my story.

What’s my story?

A couple of days ago. Me and my cat Simba. He’s 3 1/2 years old. Me/ I just turned 48 years young.

Maybe each week or so I’ll share a little tidbit of it. Some great memories & moments and some not so great & things that broke me, completely changed me. It made me who I am today and through these experiences in which I went through and endured & overcame. It’s what I share with you today!

👋🏻 hello, hi- my name is Hina- born and raised here in canada 🇨🇦. My family’s ethnicity is from Hyderabad India 🇮🇳. I am a Muslim, Sunni, and my family is mainly Hanafi.

5ish 6 I had such a bowl haircut Dora the explorer before we knew it as that hairstyle. Late 70s to early 80s.

My Urdu sucks because I spoke it only with my elders and mainly ppl who knew no lick of English. Broken Urdu it is and if you mock I surely won’t speak to you or be comfortable to talk about it to you.

Spring 2010 after my office admins legal graduation

I went to school here – and did my colleges studies through here over the years from ECE, webpage design internet course (way back in mid 90s), and office admins legal. –

High school grad June 1992 Gordon Graydon Memorial Secondary School in Mississauga

In my childhood- where I had grown up many people back in the late 70s to even hitting the early 90s were too keen on Islam or Muslims except of all the bad things that they saw in movies or heard about to base off their ignorance and hatred off of. So I dealt with many people who couldn’t understand why i as a Canadian born would choose my religion or even my name something that they said was odd and foreign and couldn’t pronounce so they made fun of it with purposely wording it and mocking it as if it was ok.

I was about 8 here. Early 80s to mid.

It wasn’t ok. I told them my name was my name and if they can easily pronounce similar names that rhyme with mine they can easily say mine too without thinking it’s too complicated, different, difficult and too much for them to handle. – continued next time. Stay tuned!

3 years old. A tiny little one so late 70s.
Over the years reel. I’ll share some each time

Leave a comment